Google Analytics offers a way that you can give someone else access to your account without sharing your password.
Watch a quick video to find out how.
It’s important to know who has access to your Google Analytics account. If there are “Users” listed who you are no longer working with, the video also shows how you can delete their access. But before you delete anyone with Administrator access, always make sure that you, or someone else that you trust has Administrator level access. Luckily, if you have access to delete the User then you must be an Administrator but it’s worth checking to make sure!
If you have questions about your Google Analytics account access, please leave a comment and let me know.
Until next time
Melinda aka Mel is a Google Partner, Google Ads & Consultant, Speaker and Trainer and co-owner of Click-Winning Content. Mel provides results-driven services to organisations around the world and is committed to never using an acronym without explaining it first. She also likes greyhounds as pets, grand slam tennis, cracked pepper and Melbourne sunsets. Please connect at the links below.